* Page 4 *


Week 14 (April 1st - April 7th)

Hi everyone. Little less upbeat than I usually am. There's still a lot happening in my life and I could tell I needed a little break to just, indulge.
As you know I'm kinda pressed to find a new job and that's weighing on me, my absolute demon of a sister is getting married this summer which is also weighing on me and my birthday is this month.
My birthday should be a happy thing but I'm turning 27 and I still live with my mom because of a housing crisis and because of literally everyone and everything in my life demanding I cough up money
to help pay for stuff (like that stupid wedding, seriously screw you sis.) it's been hard to save up to go out and do something fun. Yes, even the PWYW offer barely helped. As successful as it was,
next time I'm going to increase the minimum price because just 1USD is too low to make a difference and at the end of the day I'm still a human being that has bills to pay. I'm very sorry.
I'm also very sorry that I'm not my usual upbeat self, I think it's some minor form of burn-out. I'm tired because I've got some rapid fire triggers thrown at me as of late and the only person I
want to talk to and spend time with is my partner right now. I don't want to think about anything else but them, my interests and my project. I know I've been slow on that but you know what?

So be it.

I dunno what you want me to say, nothing's changed, it's still being made, it's just a shame that the human making it is having a rough time at the moment. The thing is if I wait for my life to be
'okay' then I'll never make anything meaningful before it's too late. I think that'll be all for now, have a good week folks!
PS: Yeah I'm not making that late April deadline for chapter 1 of EoC, very sorry, but trust me delays are better than crunch time and rushing things.


Week 15 + 16 (April 8th - April 21st)

Sorry for the lack of an update last week but MAN. Shit's been ROUGH.
I don't think I can even say much or explain it, it's super personal but one bad thing happened after I closed another chapter of roughness and I'm tired. I guess it's not all bad though.
This year I will be a volunteer artist for Inkblot's anual drive, it's an art website owned by a POC and LGBTQ+ team, they don't have big company investors or anything like that and are dependant
on donations from their community, so definitely look into it if you want to move from DeviantArt or Twitter. I'm also just still drawing is all I can say. I had a neat idea for Pikmin 4's anniversary,
and right now, the ideal thing would be if I could publish Elements of Chaos chapter 1 on Sonic's own anniversary~ I'm gonna aim for that to give myself time to breathe, to rest and try to enjoy myself.
I'll do my best to not go completely radio silent in the meantime, I hope the occasional doodle suffices even if it's not Sonic related. Thank you for your patience.


Week 17 (April 22nd - April 28th)

It's my birthday! This sunday, April the 28th marks the day I turn 27 years old! Yay! I don't nearly feel as bummed about that as I thougth!
A bit more happened this week, I got my brain back on track into a positive direction and I got some art to share. Yesterday, April 27th, was Kirby's 32th anniversary for which I decided to make
a cute scribble. Nothing fancy but the Kirby franchise has been a support and source of serotonin in some tough times over the years. So happy birthday Kirby!



I also wanted to share a writing snippet of Elements of Chaos. It's not much but I can't just go and spoil the coolest bits and pieces
now can I? Nah, this small interaction will do for now and I'll leave you guys to wonder where exactly it is they're going and what's waiting for Scourge in this destination.
The image wouldn't load on the site so I have a link to the file for you instead.
And I think that's it for now! Have a good week everyone!