* Page 3 *


Week 9 (February 26th - March 3rd)

Uneventful week really, spent most of it kinda tired and low energy. There's some good news though!
Previously I've had some issues with my ADHD meds, simply put they weren't helping me as well as an older brand I had before that one, just this week though I managed to obtain my old brand!
So I'm still in that transitional period as my body makes the switch which is resulting in some bumps along the road. I DID work on Chapter 1's cover though! Here's a sneak peek of that!

Mama mia that's a lot of tiles.


I'm also writing snippets of stuff I want to happen in Chapter 1, it's weaving them together that's the hardest part. It all has to make sense and I don't want to just skip around too much.
It's a real battle with my ADHD ridden brain that tends to only be interested in the 'interesting and fun' bits and doesn't grasp the concept of a slow burn but I'm getting there!


Week 10 (March 4th - March 10th)

Hi everyone! I have a special little announcement that's not not project related this week.
From March 1st till April 27th I'll be doing "Pay what you want" art commissions! Instead of my usual rates (which you can't see because I still haven't working on any of my other pages, oops)
you can now get your favorite characters drawn for as low as one dollar. The best way to donate however much you can miss is through my Kofi page.
Kofi has a built in message inbox as well so you can DM me there! Just keep in mind that I don't do anything NSFW and don't really draw humans, anything from Sonic to My Little Pony is okay tho!
Here's an example of a finished commission for Buckovin on Twitter.



So yea! That's the news for today, keep in mind that if I get too many there will be a queue and I might even have to pause em
Have a good week everyone!


Week 11 (March 11th - March 17th)

Hi everyone! Sorry I'm a day late on this update, I wasn't feeling super good physically but MAN what a day that was.
On saturday night I uploaded this little doodle and as of writing this the post on Twitter is sitting at 998 likes. I know numbers aren't everything but as a small artist with only
a handful of likes per art piece it means a lot. I've only ever gotten 150 or 200 at best after all. It's not even a fancy illustration, just a silly meme I doodled after finishing
two PWYW commissios in a single day and I somehow STILL had the energy to draw. I also gained like 40 followers in 24 hours and while all of this sounds super cool and exciting, it comes
with some downsides and I wanted to talk about them. Specifically a little thing called 'Imposter Syndrome.'

Imposter Syndrome, put simply, is a type of anxiety that makes you feel as if you don't deserve the good that's happening to you, a fear that it will turn around suddenly.
Right now, I'm wrestling with thoughts similar to this, voices that whisper things such as 'they'll stop following you when you realize you're slow, when they realize you talk too much.'
'They'll see who you are and they wont like it. They want to see more and fast.' and if you're reading this right now and thinking 'That's not at all how I feel!' then yeah that's my point.
It's an irrational fear of losing what you worked hard for to obtain and it's more common than ever now thanks to the internet's fast paced world where an algorithm favors the fast.
This blog is like a journal, a dairy where I can talk about these things at length and it's up to you if you want to read it so just talking about it here is helping already. Because sadly
I don't know if people would appreciate me rambling about it on my social media for those same reasons of fear. I feel like I'm whining if I do it somewhere where I know eyes are constantly watching.

Know you're not alone if you feel like this, know that the internet moves fast and that it's okay to be proud and happy when you get those breadcrumbs of sudden large amounts of attention.
I'll put the doodle in question on this site as well, should anything ever happen to the other sites it's on, at least it will be here as a memento, a memory of a good day~


The meme that started it all.

Oh! And I have more news to mention! Despite my commission work I'm still doing pretty good on the development of Elements Of Chaos - Chapter 1. Soon I will retreat to focus on writing though.
If you don't see me post art that much, that's why. To compensate, I will be working on getting my Discord server that doubles as a space for the project and a Sonic space in general, up and running!
I will compile a list of server features in fancy infographics but here's a written list of what the server will be used for!

~ Updates on the project. ~
~ Doodles and WIPs I may not post elsewhere. ~
~ OC submission to being a background character in illustrations. ~
~ OC/AU spotlight to give small artists some more attention. ~
~ Contests and raffles, prizes vary from custom art to bigger roles in EoC. ~
~ Discord streams ranging from art to games, indluding games such as Jackbox and Gartic Phone. ~
~ An optional shipping category you need to opt-in for. Not your cup to tea? It's off by default! ~
~ Reccommeded age is 16 and older, moderated, strictly SFW. ~
~ And more! Depending on popular demand and user suggestions! ~

Stay tuned on when the server opens, it needs a bit more time and I'd like to drum up a bit more excitement for it in the meantime.
That'll be all for now, have a good week folks!


Week 12 (March 18th - March 24th)

Hi everyone! the PWYW offer continues today! I even went and made a special page on my ko-fi for it!
Here's a link for easy clickin'!
I'm on good track with my to-do list art wise, I know that Elements of Chaos has been on the back burner a lot but I do enjoy making people happy with my art no matter the form.
I still have one order left to complete which will be done on monday, a raffle prize for my 50 follower milestone on my Bluesky,
and another raffle prize for a winner that has yet to be chosen at the time of writing this for my 300 follower milestone on my twitter!.

Which leads me to my next little topic. Contact! As you know I have a contact page that is barebones, big sad. I still need to make fancy lil buttons for the page! My main issue is just how I'm going to
design the buttons and place them on the page. I don't know if I should do something basic or go ham and cheese and make them really fun and unique! As tempting as the second option sounds, I have
about... -*counts on fingers*- 8 or so social media links to add, not including Discord invites for my personal and Elements of Chaos servers. If I'm going to make the page, I want all buttons to be done first!
I also need to do some figuring out which links I'll include because while I'm on MANY platforms, some of them are a bit dead or I just, don't get a lot of engagement on them, making them less likely for me
to put a lot of work into them. Updating all those pages is time consuming! It's also why I'm a bit lost on how I'll fill in my gallery page and my commissions page. I think the commissions page
will look similar to my blog page with a text box, all important info neatly listed and my comm sheets along with some exmaples~ The gallery one is just, big oof. I'm not that good at coding so we'll see!
But yeah, contact page has priority, then I'll work on the projects and commissions pages me thinks. After I wrap up raffle prizes and PWYW commissions I'll use my free time to write so expect art to slow down.

No seriously, writing means I will not be drawing a lot unless I absolutely feel like it or have a good reason to (such as it's been paid for). I'll post snippets to keep folks invested but
that'll be about it! Please bear with me during my writing periods. I know it's not exciting but my weekly updates will continue no matter what so at least you have that!
See you next week folks!


Week 13 (March 25th - March 31st)

Hi everyone! This week was a bit slow again which is kinda nice because I've been a busy bee as of late. Some of you might already know but
I'm thinking of ending the PWYW offer early so I have more time focus on my personal life and on my projects. A major reason is because I'm being let go from my part time job.
Don't think I should go too deep into it, it's just that I wouldn't have enough hours so it's better if I look for greener pastures and I have someone to help me with that so I think I'll be okay.
I'll at least have a glowing reccommendation from my manager who was probably more sad about letting me go than I was. That's life I guess! I took a couple days to myself this week though.
April 1st is coming up which, for the NiGHTS fans among us, is also known as Reala Day! I'm going to try and get something done for that but honestly? No promises, It'd be nice! But I'm not gonna force myself.
So hyea, a lot of inner troubles that I'm coping with to the best of my abilities. It's important to remember that artists are people and sometimes life sucks and they need a little time to feel their feelings.

I'll be okay in the end, no plans have changed I'm just a teensie bit slower but trust me, it'll be worth it. Happy Easter for those who celebrate that and have a good week folks!