* Page 2 *


Week 5 (January 29th - February 4th)

Not going to lie. The anual bout of depression I always get gripped me by the throat this week. Perhaps I should've seen it coming.
I want to just say that these things happen and I'm not going to beat myself up over it. I sort of did at first and it got me nowhere. Artblocks, depression, bad days, they happen.
I didn't *exactly* sit still though, I got a little bit of sketching in on what should be the main pose for Scourge's reference sheet and to combat the Big Sad, I drew something silly
and fun just for myself. Scourge is a comfort character so it felt only fitting. It's funny but I actually wanted to doodle Shadow since Sonic x Shadow Generations (yep, real title)
got announced. Knuckles's birthday was on the 2nd as well which I completely forgot about (oops) and I low key still want to make something for it, even if fashionably late so who knows!
Here's the afformentioned sketch and the silly meme I made to cheer myself up. As usual you can click illustrations (not sketches unless stated otherwise) to be taken to a full resolution
version of it so give it looksie. For now I will keep sharing art this way util I figure out how to code the Gallery page lol.

Scourge reference sketch preview.

"I put the 'FUN' in Dysfunctional." image, click for full resolution.


Week 6 (February 5th - February 11th)

Nothing notabe aside from one uh... medical/mental health revelation. For a while now (couple months) I get weird episodes of chest pains, cold chills,
hot flashes, bouts of anxiety and I mean INTENSE fear and it never occured to me that these were panic attacks. They're few and far between which makes it harder to find what triggers them but they
almost always happen at night. I'm thinking maybe it's a mix of things, maybe a part of it is fatigue, I don't know. I'm also a huge perfectionist that probably doesn't help. One night a while ago
it was so bad I called a doctor in the middle of the night only for this person to shrug, tell me to try painkillers (which doesn't work well if you're SURGING with adrenaline) and end the call.
I knew when I set out for a long haul project it would be just me and it would test my mettle so the speak. I would have to learn and come to terms with my strengths and my flaws.
But that's the beauty of this too I suppose? And for what it's worth, I decided to write on days where I don't feel like drawing but do feel creative. So far that's working! Soon I'll start
posting snippets too I think so you all have something to get excited over!

So yeah, some good, some bad, I'll be okay. Things will continue trucking along and I'm still as in love with this project as ever. Stay safe everyone, see ya next week!


Week 7 (February 12th - February 18th)

Some good, some bad, except I really don't want to dwell on the bad so let's start with the good! I hope everyone had a nice Valentine's Day!
In honor of Valentine's Day I made a little image of Sonic and Knuckles that's supposed to be a wedding image of some kind but with the 80s cheese that is quickly being associated with EoC (which I don't mind.)
Click it for a full resolution version!
I also managed to post the first 2K words of Elemets of Chaos online! Well, to most my socials. As it's meant to be a storybook format it's publishing it that's the tricky part.
Personally I would love to host a second site right here on Neocities dedicated to it, but since it's all a one man show I can't say if and when that will be a reality and full pages might
get posted online as images instead. The filed will be LORGE though as they're meant to be both readable and allow room for interaction on say, a website as I plan on hiding goodies and fun stuff
within the illustration on the page or let people click a word to be taken to a little side page that expains what the word means or any lore surrounding it, the way South Scrimshaw did!
You can read the 2K words draft on my Tumblr and my FurAffinity though the latter doesn't allow folks without an account to view it. Not ideal but for now it is what it is.

I tried to get back into streaming as well but all that did was crack the door open on some pent up stuff I'd rather not go into detail on. It's just personal insecurities and if anything more proof of
how much I want this project of mine to succeed in some sense. Stories are meant to be told, to be written down and read, not to be shelved and forgotten about. I suppose I just hope mine will be
read even though it's just a fantasy story about some talking animals in space and the talking animals aren't even my characters lmao.

In the future I might stream again, but I'll start by not announcing them to give myself the peace of mind that those who do show up, those who do say hi, the came because they just stumbled across it
and took time out of their day just to see what I'm up to and to me, that's loads more valuable than clout, clicks or engagement. Everything is so cold and automated lately it's genuinely depressing.
I hope this will help get that sense of community that I crave so much, only one way to find out I guess!


Week 8 (February 19th - February 25th)

Hooh boy where to begin. Line work on Scourge's ref is going slowly because I'm still teaching myself a new inking approach that focusses on a more dramatic line-weight.
Not really focussing on a method or technique, just doing what feels right but that does mean treading into unknown territory. Perhaps I should mess with the pen pressure but I'm so so picky.
I've been working on a cover for Chapter 1 of Elements of Chaos and I'm going to try to get it done before March 1st but no proimses, if it doesn't happen then it doesn't happen.
Here's a small preview for ya tho! Emphasis on small ;)



Yep no title drop yet! You'll have to wait a teensie bit longer.
I've also been fortunate enough to commission The_Hydroxian on twitter for a sketch of my favorite Sonic OC, Toxin!
The sketch looks so dynamic and fun and I wanted to do a little coloring practice without having to draw something completely new so I double checked for permission and got to work.
I love the result honestly!



No full res on this one sorry, the linework is something I paid for and only for personal use, I wouldn't feel right if folks can download an uncompressed version I provided, for once Twitter's
compression comes in handy! Still, seriously, don't download or use this for yourself and all that, part of this work was paid for and the other part was done by myself, thank you!

Hopefully next week I should actually have a cover for ya but if not, then perhaps later in March. I'll also try to finish Scourge's reference in March, sorry that's been taking a while!
I'm still aiming for an april release for the first chapter, and by april I mean the end of April. My birthday is April 28th and I'd be awesome if I could finish it by then, still got a LOT of work to do though!
Till next week folks!